This award recognizes a trustee who has contributed to library service provincially or regionally.
Given to a trustee who has been active within the past two years, the Nancy Bennett Merit Award
is presented at the BCLTA annual conference.

Three awards will recognize three trustees who have made a major contribution to their libraries.
Each award is an engraved plaque and will be presented at the BCLTA annual conference or at
a presentation arranged by the trustees library.

Many individuals and organizations contribute in many ways to our libraries.
This award, a certificate suitable for framing, will be provided by BCLTA to the nominating library.
The library will recognize the contribution of the nominee at a local presentation.
Please note that this award is available throughout the year and not just during the annual conference

Presentation: Burnaby BC april 22 2005
Super TrusteeS

David Sherwood Prince George Library Association

Jack MacNeill Kitimat Public Library

Betty McWhinnie Super Trustee Award Whistler Public Library

Advocate awards
Linda MacNeill Kitimat Public Library
Geraldine Farina Kitimat Public Library

Garry Foxall Sechelt Public Library

Friends of Trail Public Library Trail and District Public Library

Presentation: Victoria June 19 luncheon 2003-2004
Super Trustee
Barry Anselmo Fernie Public Library Association
Shawn Cardinall Gibsons & District Public Library Association
Mariann Field-Hill Hudson's Hope Public Library Association

Advocate awards
Nelson Friends of the Library
Smithers Friends of the Library

BARRY ANSELMO Fernie Public Library Association receives the Super Trustee award from BCLTA President, Sally Gibson

MARIANN FIELD-HILL Hudson's Hope Public Library Associationreceives the Super Trustee award from BCLTA President, Sally Gibson

Shawn Cardinall Gibsons & District Public Library Association

Ted Schmidt, Chairperson, Board of Trustees, Katherine Anderson, Cheif Librarian, Smithers Public Library, Lorraine Doiron, ChairpersonFriends of Smithers Public Library

Katherine Anderson receives the Smithers Friends of the Library award from BCLTA President, Sally Gibson

CLTA Merit Award to Isabelle Butters for Distinguished Service as a Public Library Trustee presented by Ernest Neumann (CLTA President)
and Margaret Maclean (CLTA Awards Committee Chair)

2002-2003 Harrison
Nancy Bennett Award
- Kay Bremner - Powell River
Super Trustee
Mitchell Bickmore - Rossland Library
Gemma Jewison - Chetwynd Library
Peter Wainwright - VIRL
Colleen Chambers
Advocate awards
Louise Colliss - Sechelt Public Library Board
I.O.D.E. Kokanee Chapter - Nelson Municipal Library

2001-2002 Nelson (Award Highlights)
Nancy Bennett Award
Barbara Nuttall - Port Moody Public Library
Super Trustee
Linda Florence - Powell River and District
Derryll White - Cranbrook Public Library
Louise Levy -Vanderhoof Public Library

Friends of Squamish - Squamish Public Library


Linda Florence giving Valerie McKeen, Acting Director of the Powell River District Public Library a copy of her BCLTA Super Trustee 2002 plaque


Louise Levy -Vanderhoof Public Library

Super Trustee

Anita McWilliams - Hudson Hope
Joanne Richards - Castlegar
Julie Kelly - Pemberton
Diana Lofstrom - Sechelt
Bank of Montreal - Nelson

Nancy Bennett Merit Award

Corisande Percival-Smith - Richmond
Super Trustee
Shirley Miller - Fort St. James
Joe Makse - Trail
Anne Fenwich - Whistler

Marie Morin - Pouce Coupe
Okanagan Skeena Group - Terrace
Beaver Valley Lions Club - Beaver Valley
Carole Stafford & Louise Williams - Powell River
Nita Halsali & Robert Allen - Sechelt
Corisande Percival-Smith at right accepting the Nancy Bennet Merit Award from Ernest Neumann, Presidentand Kay Bremner, Awards Director in Kelowna, BC

Nancy Bennett Merit Award

Mike Castle - North Vancouver
Super Trustee

Sue Bundschuh - Salmo
Jim Chu - Richmond
Marya Hackett - Squamish

Honorary Life Membership
Mr. Chad Whyte

Super Trustee Award

Kyle Mitchell 1995
Gordon Fulton 1995
Jaquie Boyer 1995
Margaret Grant 1996
Jack Van Buekenhout 1996
Darlene Kalowsky 1996
Fran Cornock 1997
Frances Flemming 1997
George Ferguson 1997
Tom McGauley 1998
Wendy Hahon 1998
Alex Relkov 1998
Jim Chu 1999
Sue Bundschuh 1999
Marya Hackett 1999

Nancy Bennett Merit Award

Daphine Scott 1986
Nette - Jean Cawley 1987
Elenor Smith 1988
Emil Gobes 1989
Chad Whyte 1990
Sherry Irvine 1991
Margaret Long 1992
Elizabeth Koeneman 1993
Barbara Eso 1994
Mike Reddington 1995
Lynda Jane Williams 1996
Christine Rinaldi 1997
John Collison 1998


© 2005 BCLTA Site Design and Maintenance by